Rick Warren: ‘I am not an anti-gay marriage activist’

“Not a single criticism came from any gay leader who knows me.” – Rick Warren, pastor of Saddelback Church in Lake Forest, Calif.

Today’s agenda for Warren includes help in rebuilding Rwanda and concern over what the recession is doing to the spiritual climate of the U.S…. and celebrating Easter week, the same week Saddleback Church started 30 years ago. Congratulations Rick and church…may all the glory go to God!
_______________

Obama Behind the 8 Ball?

“I’ve stated my opposition to this,” the Senator said in response to a question from a viewer in San Leandro, California. “I think it’s unnecessary. I believe that marriage is between a man and a woman, and I’m not in favor of gay marriage, but when you start playing around with constitutions just to prohibit somebody who cares about another person…it just seems to me that that’s not what America is about. Usually, our constitutions expand liberties, they don’t contract them.” – Barack Obama

DIGG!

Leave a Reply

