Chicago Woman Born With Tiny Arms Denied McDonald’s Service for Using Feet

A woman has filed a lawsuit against a McDonald’s franchise, claiming that employees in two suburban Chicago restaurants refused to serve her because a birth defect forces her to use her feet as hands.

Dawn Larson was born with Holt-Oram Syndrome, which left her with diminutive hands just six inches from her shoulder, according to a report Monday in the Chicago Sun-Times.

“I drank my baby bottle with my feet,” she told the paper. “Nobody ever taught me how to do it, I just did it. I can ride a regular 10-speed bike. I can swim. It has not been a problem in my life at all. It didn’t stop me from having four boys. I’ve never dropped one of them.”

Read Full Story – FOXNews.com

One thought on “Chicago Woman Born With Tiny Arms Denied McDonald’s Service for Using Feet

Leave a Reply

