Kobe to Lakers (3 hours later): “I don’t want to go anywhere”

Bryant goes public on radio and on same day, different shows, first wants trade then pledges his Lakers love.

Associated Press
May 30, 2007 – TheScroogeReport.com Post

LOS ANGELES – Believing he had been insulted and misled, Kobe Bryant asked the Los Angles Lakers for a trade Wednesday and insisted nothing could change his mind. Then something did. He spoke with coach Phil Jackson and backed off his request.

“I don’t want to go anywhere, this is my team,” Bryant told KLAC radio. “I love it here. I called Phil, man, he and I talked, it was an emotional conversation, but he just said, `You know what, Kobe? Let us try to figure this thing out.’

“Phil is a guy I lean on a lot.”

Read Full Story

Leave a Reply

