Josh Turner never thought ‘Me and God’ had commercial value

I am weak, and he is strong. Me and God. He forgives me when I’m wrong. Me and God. He’s the one I lean on when life gets hard. Me and God.

May 14, 2007 – TheScroogeReport.com Post

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Josh Turner didn’t think his spiritual song “Me and God,” which is nominated for an Academy of Country Music award, would ever be recorded.

“I never thought it had any commercial value,” the 29-year-old Turner said recently. “It was a song I wrote for myself, almost like a journal entry.”

“Me and God,” recorded as a duet with bluegrass great Ralph Stanley, is among the nominees for vocal event of the year at the 42nd annual ACM awards, to air Tuesday on CBS (8 p.m. EDT).

Read Full Story – Associated Press

Leave a Reply

