Time to revisit Starbucks ‘God’ message

By ALEXANDER
TheScroogeReport.com

Starbucks, like our government, can’t please everyone all the time.

Hey, I like the messages on the cups. Anything that is wholesomely thought-provoking is OK in my book. I viewed this week’s “anti-God” messages not necessarily malicious, but just human centered…and that’s OK, too.

All of us have a tendency to say, “It’s all about me.” Despite Rick Warren’s Purpose Driven Life book opening line “It’s not about you”, us humans just sometimes don’t get it.

All I know is that the more I realize that it truly isn’t about me, the better off I am and the closer I am to the one who loves us more than we can ever imagine.

So, my message: it’s not about Starbucks…hey, they try. They published Rick Warren’s quote a couple years ago on a cup.

The world definitely knows what Christians are against, isn’t it time we are known for what we are for?

Like Warren’s message on a Starbucks cup:

“You are not an accident. Your parents may not have planned you, but God did. He wanted you alive and created you for a purpose. Focusing on yourself will never reveal your real purpose. You were made by God and for God, and until you understand that, life will never make sense. Only in God do we discover our origin, our identity, our meaning, our purpose, our significance and our destiny.”
– Rick Warren

_______________

Starbucks sticking by ‘anti-God’ coffee cup; another message stirs anger

Starbucks steams customer with cup message

Leave a Reply

