VT memorial – saved by a cup of coffee?

Coffee cup at VT memorial

A coffee cup left by a mourner is shown at a memorial for the victims of Monday’s shooting at Drillfield on the campus of Virginia Tech in Blacksburg, Va., Thursday, April 19, 2007. (AP Photo/Chuck Burton)

If it had not been for this cup of coffee I would be in Norris Hall. I can’t thank God enough for saving my life, but I will also never understand why yours had to be taken.

_______________

Amid the Chaos of Deaths, a Minister Attends to Those Who Are Grieving

Christian Leader Calls on Churches to Unite Against Culture of Violence

Pose Struck by VT Shooter in Video Similar to Violent Film

Torchgrab Ministries leader responds to hearts crying out in Blacksburg, Virginia

Peace in a World of Massacre

Virginia Tech Massacre: Victims Remembered

4 thoughts on “VT memorial – saved by a cup of coffee?

  1. When I saw the news on the net I was shaken. I have no relatives in Virginia but my heart went out to the victimes. How can we be so cruel to take anothers life?

    I would like to offer my condolence to the family of the victims. My heart grieves with you and you are all in my prayers.

    To the parents of Ryan Clark, your son died a hero, take heart. He will live on in your memory and in mine.

  2. When I saw the news on the net I was shaken. I have no relatives in Virginia but my heart went out to the victims. How can we be so cruel to take anothers life?

    I would like to offer my condolence to the family of the victims. My heart grieves with you and you are all in my prayers.

    To the parents of Ryan Clark, your son died a hero, take heart. He will live on in your memory and in mine.

Leave a Reply

