Farnan Spells Out Feelings in ‘Jesus Glasses’ Case

“Jesus Glasses” graphic at ChadFarnan.com

Orange County, Calif., High school student Chad Farnan launches website in response to support for his case against a history teacher said to repeatedly bash Christians during class. The site includes his statement about the case involving Dr. James Corbett, links, and press releases.

His homepage at ChadFarnan.com includes the following statement:

This was not an easy thing for me to do. As my family and I listened to the tapes of Dr. Corbett and his anti-christian views, we prayed for him everyday and hoped that he would stop. My parents told me that I didn’t have to deal with this and they would just take me out of the class. But as I prayed about it, I thought about my christian friends and other kids who had to leave his class, I also thought about the other kids who don’t know God and wouldn’t want to know him by the end of the year after hearing what he was saying. At that time I knew God was calling me to do something but I was afraid. Why me, I am only a 16 year old kid? I knew I had to step up and do what God was calling me to do even though  I was scared. I knew I was going to be persecuted and that it would not be easy. But I also knew, with all my heart, it was the right thing to do.

Related: Jesus Glasses and Bloggers For Chad Farnan

‘Jesus Glasses’ image at ChadFarnan.com

digg story

2 thoughts on “Farnan Spells Out Feelings in ‘Jesus Glasses’ Case

  1. Pingback: Judge Orders ‘Jesus Glasses’ Case To Go Forward « TheScroogeReport

  2. Pingback: Student Wins Case Against Christian-Bashing Teacher « TheScroogeReport

Leave a Reply

